.

What Morristown Eateries are Worth a 'Taste?'

The restaurant with most positive reviews by March 1 gets a Patch Readers' Choice Award.

Patch is again this year teaming up with the Morristown Rotary for its 10th-annual Taste of Morristown event, to be held Feb. 27 at the Marriott Hanover in Hanover Township.

So far, 41 businesses have pledged to participate, making this year's event possibly the biggest ever.

You've patronized a lot of these businesses, and might get to know a few more at the Taste. So we want you to help us pick: Which Taste of Morristown restaurant wins our first Morristown Patch Readers' Choice Award?

Here's how it works:

  • Click on your favorite restaurant below, to go to the Patch directory listing. (Some of those listings may be in neighboring Patches, if the restaurant is out of town.)
  • Leave a positive review, letting us know why it's your favorite.
  • The restaurant with the most new positive reviews between Feb. 15 and March 1 is our winner

Don't see your favorite restaurant linked? That's because it's not in a town Patch covers (yet)—so instead just leave a comment below letting us know why you love that restaurant. We'll count that, too.

Here's the participants. Let us know which ones you've got a Taste for!

Note: All restaurants below are located in Morristown unless otherwise noted. Also, only restaurants participating in Taste of Morristown are included on this list.

  1. Au Bon Pain (in Morristown Medical Center)
  2. The Auld Shebeen, Whippany
  3. The Artist Baker
  4. Blue Morel, Morris Township
  5. Cappia Cafe
  6. The Dark Horse Lounge
  7. The Dublin Pub
  8. Eclectic Grill
  9. Edible Arrangements
  10. The Famished Frog
  11. food., Summit 
  12. George & Martha's
  13. Grasshopper off the Green
  14. Hibiscus
  15. Hot Rods BBQ, Wharton 
  16. J&K Steakhouse
  17. The Main Event by Melody
  18. Mara’s Country Desserts, Denville
  19. Mehndi
  20. The Melting Pot, Whippany 
  21. Ming II
  22. Molly Malones, Whippany 
  23. Pazzo Pazzo
  24. Pomodoro
  25. Rattlesnake Ranch, Denville  
  26. Raul’s Empanadas Town
  27. Red Dog Tavern (at The Madison Hotel), Morris Township 
  28. Rod’s Steakhouse (at The Madison Hotel), Morris Township
  29. Roots Steakhouse
  30. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, Parsippany
  31. Sebastian’s The Steakhouse
  32. Settebello Il Caffe
  33. SmartWorld Coffee
  34. Sushi Lounge
  35. Sweet Lucy’s Bakery
  36. Tashmoo
  37. Tiffany’s Restaurant, Morris Plains 
  38. Tim Schafer’s Cuisine
  39. Tomato Pie
  40. Urban Table
  41. Cricket Hill Brewery, Fairfield

Also, be sure to check out our preview of the 10th-annual Taste of Morristown here.

Barbara Cohen February 16, 2012 at 12:19 PM
Guerrieros is my favorite Italian restaurant in Morristown. Great food, BYO, owner makes you feel right at home.
Nancy Casse February 16, 2012 at 12:30 PM
I second that! Feeling welcome and great food are the perfect combo!
Suzanne February 16, 2012 at 12:45 PM
Cappia Cafe has a great menu, a nice atmosphere and excellent service!
Carolle February 16, 2012 at 01:12 PM
The Artist Baker is the best lunch in town, and the desserts!
John Dunphy February 16, 2012 at 07:37 PM
Thanks for the comment. Now, go and review them on their Directory page! http://morristown.patch.com/listings/cappia-cafe
John Dunphy February 16, 2012 at 07:37 PM
Thanks for leaving a comment. Now, go and review them on their Directory page! http://morristown.patch.com/listings/the-artist-baker
John Dunphy February 16, 2012 at 09:00 PM
As of now, Guerrieros is not participating in Taste of Morristown, which is why they are not on this list. Maybe you should suggest it to them? Also, feel free to leave your comments on their Directory page: http://morristown.patch.com/listings/guerrieros-ristorante
jesse February 17, 2012 at 12:31 AM
Portofino's is an excellent Italian restaurant.
Warren Bobrow February 18, 2012 at 01:45 AM
Hmmm. I'm really not sure about quite a few of these restaurants. I know it's a tough business, but if you buy good ingredients, it's not so tough.
JC February 24, 2012 at 02:54 PM
Morris Tap & Grill in Randolph is one of the bedt places we have been in recently. New Chef, Eric LeVine, is a winner of "Chopped" on food network. I heard that they were participating on taste of Morristown, but I don't see them on the list.
John Dunphy February 24, 2012 at 03:24 PM
JC, I checked with the Taste of Morristown organizers, and Morris Tap & Grill is not participating.
Nicole Koye February 25, 2012 at 09:57 PM
The Melting Pot of Whippany is my favorite restaurant hands down! They have great ambiance, great food, and great wine! The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful with food allergies, and it is a family owned business! We love eating at The Whippany Melting Pot.
Michele Brigante February 26, 2012 at 11:43 AM
Love the melting pot in whippany! Just spent Vday there and it was amazing! It is such a fun place to go with a date or a group!
Alan Yurkovic February 27, 2012 at 04:37 PM
Excellent Subs and sandwiches down at Long Johns too! Been there for ages, a landmark from the old MHS days in the 80's
John Dunphy February 27, 2012 at 04:52 PM
Well, even though they are not participating in Taste of Morristown, you should go to their Directory page anyway and review them: http://morristown.patch.com/listings/long-johns-sandwich-shop
Mike Doyle February 28, 2012 at 09:46 PM
Eclectic Grill is excellent. Great food and a great Friday night place to chill and grab drinks & dinner.
Michele Garmise February 29, 2012 at 10:02 PM
The Melting Pot in Whippany is by far the best. Most romantic place to dine.
Maggie D'Agostino March 10, 2012 at 04:13 PM
The Taste of Morristown was fantastic. Ruth's Chris with their mouthwatering Steak on a Garlic Crostini. Roots had some amazing steak as well. Pazzo had their carpaccio and cannoli's which are to die for. And who can forget Raul's with their lifesize empanada. Well done Morristown!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »